Db1264's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

If you had your own clothing line, what would it be called? September 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — db1264 @ 7:03 pm

If I had my own clothing line it would be called “Carli” – named after my soon to be 9 year old daughter. My late in life miracle baby. Whom I thank God everyday for. She is absolutely precious to both my husband and I because she came along when we were least expecting it. We’d been married for about 6 months when I got pregnant with her after a bad trucking accident in which all three of us (we had a JRT with us at the time) should have been killed and we literally walked away from it. Sad news – our JRT  passed away about 5 months after our daughter was born. I won’t go into detail, it is still too sad for me to talk about.

Anyway, clothes would be matching for moms and daughters and dads and sons, because I feel that is what would sell. Kids clothes would obviously be smaller versions of what their moms and dads would be wearing. How fun would it be to dress up like your mom or dad? Ok, it would probably get old after awhile, but tastes do change and children do grow up. The clothes would be a relaxed fit, not too tight, not too loose and comfy casual so that you look good no matter where you’re headed out to!

 

